top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerripen Aroha

Sunday Post #1: Hello Friends

It has definitely been a while...



Oh wow, been a hot minute since I've written one of these. Hello everyone! Since this is my first ever Sunday Post on this blog I'll do a little introduction. My name on here is Merripen, and I used to run a book review blog years back. I fell off reading entirely though, and kinda just fizzled away, until recently when I realized how much I missed reading and seeing what my online friends were reading. So, new blog, new name, and arguably a new me since it has been so long. I've been slowly returning to reading, and while I definitely don't read as fast as I used to, I have been having a ton of fun reading books for fun, and writing up reviews for them. I hope you guys will pop in every once in a while to say hi, and I will be popping in to say hi to you guys as well!


Also, I forgot how painfully complicated privacy policy pages are to make. The one for this blog is the second I've made, and every time I make one I can't help but wonder if I'm fucking the whole thing up lol. Lots of technical aspects that I am no expert in, and sometimes it feels like I'm knee deep in idk what. But she's done and hopefully I got everything stated that I needed to. I hope you all have amazing weeks, and read some amazing books!



CURRENTLY READING




Don't ask me why I'm reading 120 Days of Sodom, I don't know why either. I just finished reading The Time Machine so I will be starting another book to read along with this monstrosity so I don't just immediately fall into another reading slump.





WHAT I READ THIS WEEK

This book is definitely a classic and I'm glad that I read it (even though I only gave it 2 stars...review to come).


BOOKS I HAVE ACQUIRED















These are some books that I've acquired recently! I haven't gotten books in a long time, so it has been fun to browse again. Especially on Amazon Prime books! I had no clue that they offered so many different books for free! I had a lot of fun looking through all the options and downloading the ones that look good. If you have a Prime account I definitely recommend.


WHAT I POSTED THIS WEEK

  1. I posted a review of The Crying of Lot 49, and how confusing yet awesome it is.

COMING UP NEXT WEEK

  • I'm reviewing a video game! Check back on Wednesday to see my review of Animal Crossing New Horizions, and why so many people still play it and so many have put it down.


POSTS FROM AROUND THE WEB


ON THE FARM

I have recently grown quite the addiction to Stardew Valley, so I figured I would show a photo every week of what happened on the farm. Saturday I got to play with my brother and his wife, so this is us running around at one of the festivals!


MUSIC OF THE WEEK


LAST WEEK IN A GIF

One of the classes I'm taking this summer is a physics course, and it's a lot of work and very confusing (so it has been eating up all of my time).


QUESTION OF THE WEEK


What's your favorite form of escapism? Let's discuss :)


 

The Sunday Post is a weekly blog recap that is hosted by The Caffeinated Reviewer. Each week we share some news from our lives, what we read, any books that we got, and what we posted, and anything else we want to share from our week! If you want to learn more you can visit this info page.



73 views16 comments
Traditional Library

meet the reviewer

I'm Merripen.

College Student. Reader. Escapist.  

LEARN MORE

HELLO THERE

It's nice to meet you!

Color Stain

Reviewed by Merripen

Escapism in Reading

Human Beings by Rachael Llewellyn & The 120 Days of Sodom by Marquis de Sade

Currently Reading:

bottom of page