top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerripen Aroha

#COYER Summer Sign Up

Updated: Jun 29, 2021

One of my favorite reading challenges is starting soon!

 

It's COYER time! This challenge is being hosted by Michelle at Because Reading is Better than Life, and you can click here to see the sign up post Michelle made to see the knitty griddy details of the challenge.


This year COYER was split into two challenges: Seasons and Community. I'm going to be participating in the Seasons version, which has four different parts (Winter, Spring, Summer, and Fall). I didn't participate in the previous seasons, but I'm jumping in with Summer! Here are the basic rules:

  1. The challenge runs from July - October

  2. The goal is to read and review books (and adding your reviews to the linky)

  3. While some of the seasons have rules about the types of books you can read for the challenge, summer is very laid back so pretty much any book counts

And that's the basics of it! There are some other details though, so make sure you check out the sign up post to learn more about COYER. So, now that I've gone over what COYER is and the basic guidelines, I thought I would show some of the books I'm hoping to read during the challenge! Will I stick to this 100%? No. And will I read all the books on this list? Also probably no. But I thought it would be fun to look ahead, and look at some of the books I've been itching to read (book covers link to Goodreads).

 
























 

9 views0 comments
Traditional Library

meet the reviewer

I'm Merripen.

College Student. Reader. Escapist.  

LEARN MORE

HELLO THERE

It's nice to meet you!

Color Stain

Reviewed by Merripen

Escapism in Reading

Human Beings by Rachael Llewellyn & The 120 Days of Sodom by Marquis de Sade

Currently Reading:

bottom of page