top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerripen Aroha

Top Ten Tuesday: Book Titles that are Questions


Hello hello! This is my first ever Top Ten Tuesday (very exciting), and of course I jump in on the week where I think the topic is challenging (very smart, Merripen). Anyways, this week the topic is book titles that are questions. Admittedly, I have not read enough books that fit this prompt, so most of these books are ones that I think sound interesting, but I haven't actually read.



A classic. I remember my mom reading this to me when I was just a little kid! Has to be one of my earliest memories. What a book.






2. Who Killed Mr. Boddy? (Clue #1) by A.E. Parker & Eric Weiner


Honestly I had no clue that there were Clue books until I was doing research for this Top Ten Tuesday, but now I must read them. I loved playing the board game growing up, and I watched the movie as a teen, so it makes sense that I would read want to read the books as an adult.




3. Where's Waldo? by Martin Handford


I remember reading (or, looking at) these books in the waiting rooms of doctors offices and classrooms as a kid, so how could I not include it on this list? I feel like every Halloween there is at least one Waldo wondering around.




4. Are you Alice? by Ai Ninomiya & Ikumi Katagiri (Illustrator)


I haven't read a lot of manga, but every book I've read I've really enjoyed. This one has a really interesting synopsis, and sounds like it would be right up my ally!






I remember watching Mr. Rogers Neighborhood growing up as a kid, so seeing this pop up gave me a lot of nostalgia.






Books aimed at children are so important because they are one of the ways that influence how they grow and develop. And a book about the first female doctor sounds like a great book to read to our children.



7. Where are my Books? by Debbie Ridpath Ohi


A book about a young boy's disappearing books, and his investigation into finding out who's behind it.






This book does not fit into my preferred reading style, so I most likely will not me giving it a read, but I couldn't help but put this one on the list. The title? The cover? It gave me a good giggle so I thought one of you might enjoy it too.





This is another show that I watched growing up as a kid! Arthur was one of my favorites, but I don't ever remember reading the books. Maybe I'll have to pick a few up.





10. Who? by Algis Budrys


I thought that this would be a good one to end this list off on because of how simple the title is. Who? Also, looking at the reviews for this book lots of people were claiming that this deserves to be a classic. So if you enjoy science fiction check this one out!



 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, so make sure that you check out her blog to learn more about Top Ten Tuesday and to check out the upcoming topics. Thanks for stopping by! And make sure you leave a link to your Top Ten Tuesday post/blog so I can pop by and say hi. :)

28 views8 comments
Traditional Library

meet the reviewer

I'm Merripen.

College Student. Reader. Escapist.  

LEARN MORE

HELLO THERE

It's nice to meet you!

Color Stain

Reviewed by Merripen

Escapism in Reading

Human Beings by Rachael Llewellyn & The 120 Days of Sodom by Marquis de Sade

Currently Reading:

bottom of page