top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerripen Aroha

Top Ten Tuesday: Books I Wish I Could Read in One Sitting


Hello Hello! Happy Tuesday everybody (or, happy teeny Friday). This weeks we're talking about books we read in one sitting, but these days I don't really have the time to be doing that. So, I'll be listing the ten books I would have read in one sitting if I could have. As always please make sure you leave a link to your TTT in the comments so I can come say hi!



  1. Yolk by Mary H.K. Choi


This is actually one of my current reads! I really have been enjoying the writing and how all the chapters are short (making it easy to breeze through). It always makes me sad when I have to put it down.





This is one of my favorite plays, and I think that I've read it maybe three times? It's very easy to read in a sitting (maybe only around 100 pages?), and one you can read over and over.






3. We Were Liars by E. Lockhart


I read this book years about but I just remember TEARING through it. Short and shocking. It totally left an impact.






4. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins


Really this entire trilogy is so much fun to read and a breeze to read. I named Isla here because it was my favorite of the three, but really all of her romance books could be on this list.





5. Daughter of the Pirate King by Tricia Levenseller


While I can't speak for the second book (haven't read it), I absolutely FLEW through this book. I don't think I read it in one sitting, but definitely only two or three. This book is so much fun, and I highly recommend it for getting out of reading slumps!




6. The Selection by Kiera Cass


I can't believe it has almost been ten years since this book was released! However, since it might be getting adapted into film/TV I thought it would be a good mention. These are just fun quick reads that are perfect if you have a craving for slow burn romance.




7. Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout


Ahhh yes, the book of my teens. This series was my absolute favorite when I was a teenager, and when I tell you I flew through the books... I fucking FLEW.






8. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier


This was another book I really enjoyed when I was in high school! I remember reading through this trilogy really really fast trying to find out what would happen in the end, but I don't think it was a one sitting read (probably would have been though if it weren't for school and sleep).





9. Fallen Too Far by Abbi Glines


It was a well known fact on my old blog that I hated these books (aka I hated the main character who was a *douchebag*). But they were very much so books that I loved to hate. I would stay up WELL into the night reading these, just waiting to find another section where I could make fun of Rush.



10. Serenity by India R. Adams


I think that this is the book that I've reread the most, and is 100% one of my favorite books of all time. Every time I read it I get engrossed in the writing and the characters, making it a very speedy read for me.




 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly book meme hosted by That Artsy Reader Girl, so make sure that you check out her blog to learn more about Top Ten Tuesday and to check out the upcoming topics. Thanks for stopping by! And make sure you leave a link to your Top Ten Tuesday post/blog so I can pop by and say hi. :)

43 views8 comments
Traditional Library

meet the reviewer

I'm Merripen.

College Student. Reader. Escapist.  

LEARN MORE

HELLO THERE

It's nice to meet you!

Color Stain

Reviewed by Merripen

Escapism in Reading

Human Beings by Rachael Llewellyn & The 120 Days of Sodom by Marquis de Sade

Currently Reading:

bottom of page