top of page
  • Writer's pictureMerripen Aroha

The Sunday Post #4: Bleh

As Bo Burnham said: "I feel like shit."

Hello friends. Have any of you seen the new Bo Burnham special on Netflix? It's pretty funny, my mom and I laughed a lot during it. But one of the songs he sings during it is called "Shit," (I'll link it near the bottom of the post) and that's really how I've been feeling lately. Despite this though I was able to finish reading Capsule and got that review posted. I also made some decent progress on Yolk. Mom and I are still making progress on The Good Fight, and we're really enjoying it. Just started season 3, and every episode we admire Diane's outfit. I hope you all have a good week, and make sure you link back to your Sunday Posts so I can say hi!


CURRENTLY READING

I'm more than half way through Yolk now, and I'm still really enjoying it despite it starting to slow down. It's been a while since I've picked up The 120 Days of Sodom, and I feel like I should be pushing through it despite that little voice in my head telling me to DNF it.



NEW BOOKS?

nope


WHAT I POSTED LAST WEEK

COMING UP THIS WEEK

  • Top Ten Tuesday: Books I wish I could Read in One Sitting

  • Cover Reveal for Bly by Kelsey Ketch

ON THE (STARDEW VALLEY) FARM

Same, Sebastian, same.


MUSIC OF THE WEEK


THIS WEEK IN A GIF


QUESTION OF THE WEEK

Are you guys watching any good shows? Let me know in the comments along with a link to your Sunday Post. :)

 

The Sunday Post is a weekly blog recap that is hosted by The Caffeinated Reviewer. Each week we share some news from our lives, what we read, any books that we got, and what we posted, and anything else we want to share from our week! If you want to learn more you can visit this info page.


41 views19 comments
Traditional Library

meet the reviewer

I'm Merripen.

College Student. Reader. Escapist.  

LEARN MORE

HELLO THERE

It's nice to meet you!

Color Stain

Reviewed by Merripen

Escapism in Reading

Human Beings by Rachael Llewellyn & The 120 Days of Sodom by Marquis de Sade

Currently Reading:

bottom of page